Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - DAMION DAVIS - eyewear - eyo - DAMION DAVIS - eyewear -

Damion Davis

Lines that linger

Damion Davis is a passionate artist who not only passionately creates music, but also rivalry when he goes up against other musicians during rap battles. Indeed, his opponents in the cypher are not the only listeners who are deeply moved when Damion Davis yells into his mic. His tracks can also be deep. The king of schemes has many songs in his portfolio that - contrary to the current trend in German rap - do not contain randomly strung together rhymes, but often deal with specific topics.

The "Global Ambassador" has travelled a lot in his life, which is reflected in his lyrics. Sometimes the Berliner gets into a boat to flow on the high seas and then is shipwrecked; sometimes you can see him jetting through the rush hour in uptown Manhattan. Yet this versatile musician is loud, thoughtful, silly, socio-critical, and never boring.

What began with freestyle sessions and open-mic events continued parallel to his university studies and is still an important part of his artistic life today. Even though the creative mind is also comfortable in front of and behind the camera, music is his favourite field, where he regularly demonstrates his acrobatic verbal eloquence.

For Damion Davis, music even has something spiritual about it; making music is a magical process. When he unlocks the door to the studio, it’s like opening a valve. When writing, he lets out everything that is on his mind. Moreover, this liberating activity results in something enduring and long lasting. In this way, Damion Davis succeeds in a balancing act where he breaks out of our fast-moving world through the lines in his music, leaving behind something of value.

Create to remain.

Damion Davis Eyewear

The glasses by multifaceted artist Damion Davis are full of his creative genius and accordingly feature many design elements. The modern Panto-shape frame is available in the colours of Havana brown, blue and matt black. A beautiful contrast is created on the temples with accentuating metal details and green inner arms, which - like their designer Damion Davis - is anything but ordinary.

THE GLASSES OF Damion Davis
YOU CAN BUY HERE!

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - DAMION DAVIS - eyewear - eyo - DAMION DAVIS - eyewear -

Damion Davis

Zeilen, die verweilen

Damion Davis ist ein Künstler voller Leidenschaft, der nicht nur leidenschaftlich Musik, sondern auch Leiden schafft, wenn er bei Rapbattles anderen Musikern zu schaffen macht. Doch seine Kontrahenten in der Cypher sind nicht die einzigen Zuhörer, die tief getroffen sind, wenn Damion Davis sein Mic anschreit. Auch seine Tracks können deep sein. So hat der König der Schemes viele Lieder im Portfolio, die keine – ganz entgegen des aktuellen Trends im Deutschrap – wahllos aneinander gereihten Zweckreime enthalten, sondern oft bestimmte Themen behandeln.

Der „Global Ambassador“ war in seinem Leben viel unterwegs, was sich in seinen Lyrics widerspiegelt. Mal steigt der Berliner in ein Boot, um auf hoher See zu flowen und danach Schiffsbruch zu erleiden, mal sieht man ihn in Uptown Manhatten durch die Rush Hour jetten. Dabei ist dieser vielseitige Musiker laut, nachdenklich, albern, gesellschaftskritisch, doch niemals langweilig.

Was mit Freestyle-Sessions und Open-Mic-Events begann, zog sich parallel zum Studium durch und macht bis heute einen wichtigen Teil seines Künstlerlebens aus. Auch, wenn sich der kreative Kopf vor und hinter der Kamera ebenfalls wohlfühlt, ist die Musik sein liebstes Gebiet, auf dem er nicht nur seine akrobatische Wortgewandtheit regelmäßig unter Beweis stellt.

Musik hat für Damion Davis sogar etwas Spirituelles, das Musizieren sei ein magischer Prozess. Wenn er die Tür zum Studio aufschließt, öffnet sich ein Ventil. Beim Schreiben lässt er alles raus, was ihm auf der Seele liegt. Außerdem resultiert aus dieser befreienden Aktivität etwas Beständiges, das überdauert. So gelingt Damion Davis ein Balanceakt, bei dem er mit seinen Zeilen aus unserer schnelllebigen Welt ausbricht, um ihr etwas mit Wert zu hinterlassen.

Schaffen, um zu bleiben

Damion Davis Eyewear

Die Brille von Damion Davis steckt voller Inspiration des facettenreichen Künstlers und präsentiert sich dementsprechend mit vielen Designelementen. Das moderne Panto-Gestell glänzt in den Farben Havana oder Blau, ist aber auch in mattem Schwarz erhältlich. Einen schönen Kontrast bilden die Bügel mit akzentuierenden Metalldetails und grünen Innenseiten, die – wie ihr Designer Damion Davis – alles andere als alltäglich sind.

Die Brillen von Damion Davis
kannst du hier kaufen!

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman