Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - FLORA JOAN - eyewear - eyo - FLORA JOAN - eyewear -

Flora Joan

ART TO THE POINT

Is she an artist? Is she a photographer? Is she an alchemist? Flora Joan is all of these but even more so, she’s a power woman. That's not only because all of these terms apply to her, but because of her work, which Flora views as belonging to the business of energy. As she sees it, everything she does is about getting the energy right. Not the energy from the electricity supplier, but the energy between people.

Indeed, while many people’s energy can seem to fade away at some point, Flora is permanently in the prime of her life. She flourished especially at a young age, when she learned about the spiritual, linguistic and artistic aspects of Daoism from masters in Beijing. During her inspiring time in China, where her aunt and uncle were studying traditional Chinese medicine, she learned the art of acupuncture and graduated with a distinction in photography.

As the child of a family of acupuncturists and especially since her experiences in the Far East, Flora has been mainly concerned with the flow of energy. Bringing good energy to the world is even a life goal. For her, its importance can be seen in the way people specifically remember moments that were full of strong energy or stimulating visual triggers.

Although this may sound complicated, Flora reminds us that it comes down to something simple: in the end, everything comes back to nature and we just have to follow nature. Nowadays, current society is full of many distractions from this and so real power is knowing what to ignore. Flora’s images, with their pure simplicity, aim to help us get back to what is true again.

The truth is inside us.

Flora Joan Eyewear

Flora Joan's eyewear also radiates pure simplicity. Their round shape stands for balance and their transparent frame reflects the clarity that is so important to Flora.

The Glasses of Flora Joan
YOU CAN BUY HERE!

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - FLORA JOAN - eyewear - eyo - FLORA JOAN - eyewear -

Flora Joan

KUNST AUF DEN PUNKT GEBRACHT

Ist sie eine Künstlerin? Ist sie eine Fotografin? Ist sie eine Alchemistin? Flora Joan ist eine Powerfrau. Das liegt jedoch nicht (nur) daran, dass all diese Bezeichnungen auf sie zutreffen, sondern am Produkt. Denn Flora sieht sich dem Energie-Business zugehörig. Ihre Lebensaufgabe ist, Energie richtig zu steuern – jedoch ganz weit weg von RWE oder E.On und ganz nah am Menschen.

Während die Energie einiger Personen irgendwann zu verwelken scheint, steht Flora dauerhaft in der Blüte ihres Lebens. Besonders aufgeblüht ist sie bereits im jugendlichen Alter, als sie die spirituellen, linguistischen und künstlerischen Aspekte des Daoismus bei Meistern in Beijing kennenlernte. Während ihrer inspirierenden Zeit in China, wo ihre Tante und ihr Onkel traditionelle chinesische Medizin studierten, erlernte sie die Kunst der Akupunktur und erlangte einen Abschluss mit Auszeichnung in Fotografie.

Als Kind einer Akupunkteur-Familie beschäftigt sich Flora spätestens seit ihren fernöstlichen Erfahrungen hauptsächlich mit dem Fluss von Energie. Den Gewinn an guter Energie sieht sie als Lebensziel. Ihrer Meinung nach erinnern sich die Menschen an gute Momente, wenn sie voller starker Energie oder reizvoller visueller Trigger waren.

Was etwas esoterisch klingen mag, ist eigentlich simpel. Letztendlich ist alles Natur, am Ende müssten wir der Natur folgen. Denn heutzutage ist die Ablenkung enorm, echte Power ist zu wissen, was wir ignorieren sollten. Die Bilder von Flora sollen mit ihrer puren Einfachheit uns dabei helfen, das wiederzufinden, was wahr ist.

The truth is inside us.

Auch die (Sonnen)brille von Flora Joan lebt von purer Einfachheit. Ihre runde Form steht für Ausgeglichenheit und ihr transparentes Gestell spiegelt die Klarheit wider, die Flora so wichtig ist.

Die Brillen von Flora Joan
kannst du hier kaufen!

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman