Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - JÜRGEN ALTMANN - eyewear - eyo - JÜRGEN ALTMANN - eyewear -

JÜRGEN ALTMANN

THE EYE PROTECTION ANGEL

Jürgen Altmann is the founding father of "SHADES OF LOVE". This project has nothing to do with the romance novel in which Christian Grey plays the leading role. Instead, Grey & Gloomy were both the views and the perspectives of the inhabitants of the Himalayas and the Andes, where the majority live at an altitude of 2,500 to 5,000 metres. Mainly active outdoors, they are exposed to the sun and its dangerous UV radiation all year round. As a consequence, more than 8 out of 10 people suffer from severe eye diseases and inflammations. Impaired eyesight prevents them from working, their existence is endangered.

The solution is obvious, or rather on the bridge of the nose: sunglasses with UV protection. SHADES OF LOVE collects new and as good as new sunglasses, as well as distributing them in remote regions of the high mountains (now almost half a million).

Although Jürgen has been travelling the rooftops of the world for 10 years to protect the eyesight of poverty stricken people, he does not see himself as a guardian angel. In his eyes everyone can help - whether as a SOL member or donator of sunglasses.

Jürgen has not yet reached his peak yet. He wants to continue to aim high and will only see his dream fulfilled when SOL has taken care of all affected regions of the world.

SHADES OF LOVE – The Eyecare Project.

THE GLASSES OF JÜRGEN ALTMANN
YOU CAN BUY HERE!

en_GBEnglish
de_DEGerman en_GBEnglish

Close
Type at least 1 character to search
Back to top
eyo - JÜRGEN ALTMANN - eyewear - eyo - JÜRGEN ALTMANN - eyewear -

JÜRGEN ALTMANN

Der Augenschutz-engel

Jürgen Altmann ist der Gründervater von „SHADES OF LOVE“. Dieses Projekt hat nichts mit dem Liebesroman zu tun, in dem Christian Grey die Hauptrolle spielt. Grey & gloomy waren stattdessen sowohl die Aussichten als auch die Sicht der Bewohner des Himalayas und der Anden, wo der Großteil auf einer Höhe von 2.500 bis 5.000 Metern lebt. Hauptsächlich draußen aktiv, sind sie dort das ganze Jahr über der Sonne und ihrer gefährlichen UV-Strahlung ausgesetzt. Die Konsequenz: Mehr als 8 von 10 Menschen leiden an schweren Augenerkrankungen und -entzündungen. Das beeinträchtigte Augenlicht hindert sie am Arbeiten, ihre Existenz ist dadurch gefährdet.

Dabei liegt die Lösung auf der Hand, bzw. auf dem Nasenrücken: Sonnenbrillen mit UV-Schutz. SHADES OF LOVE sammelt neue sowie neuwertige Sonnenbrillen und verteilt sie in abgeschiedenen Regionen der Hochgebirge (inzwischen fast eine halbe Million).

Obwohl Jürgen schon seit 10 Jahren auf den Dächern der Welt unterwegs ist, um das Augenlicht mittelloser Menschen zu schützen, sieht er sich nicht als Schutzengel. In seinen Augen kann jeder helfen – ob als SOL-Mitglied oder Spender einer Sonnenbrille.

Seinen Zenit hat Jürgen noch nicht erreicht. Er will weiterhin hoch hinaus und sieht seinen Traum erst dann erfüllt, wenn SOL alle betroffenen Regionen der Welt versorgt hat.

SHADES OF LOVE – The Eyecare Project.

Die Brille von JÜRGEN ALTMANN
kannst du hier kaufen!

de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman